NY City Council Member Cosponsors

Thank you to these Council Members who have cosponsored Resolution 423. 

Our honor roll celebrates council members who agree that it's time to move the money.

Use our handy letter-writing tool to send an email to your council member urging them to cosponsor Res. 423, or to thank them if they've already signed on.

Not sure who your council member is? No problem. Just enter your address and our tool will look-up your district, and knows if the council member is a cosponsor.

Carlina Rivera, District 2, Manhattan

Carlina Rivera, Dist. 2

East Village, Gramercy Park, Kips Bay, Lower East Side, Murray Hill, Rose Hill

Jumaane Williams
Public Advocate

Christopher Marte, District 1, Manhattan

Christopher Marte, Dist. 1

Battery Park City, Civic Center, Chinatown, Financial District, Little Italy, the Lower East Side, NoHo, SoHo, South Street Seaport, South Village, TriBeCa & Washington Square

Erik Bottcher, Dist. 4

Chelsea, Hell’s Kitchen, Greenwich Village, West SoHo, Hudson Square, Times Square, Garment District, Flatiron, Upper West Side

Keith Powers, Dist. 4

Upper East Side, Carnegie Hill, Yorkville, Central Park South, Midtown East, Times Square, Koreatown, Stuyvesant Town and Peter Cooper Village, Waterside Plaza, Tudor City, Turtle Bay, Murray Hill, Sutton Place
Gale A. Brewer, District 6, Manhattan

Gale A. Brewer, Dist. 6

Central Park, Lincoln Square, Upper West Side, Clinton
Diana I. Ayala, District 8, Manhattan

Diana I. Ayala, Dist. 8

El Barrio/East Harlem, Mott Haven, Highbridge, Concourse, Longwood, Port Morris
Kristin Richardson Jordan, District 9, Mnahattan

Kristin Richardson Jordan, Dist. 9

Central Harlem, Morningside Heights, Upper West Side, East Harlem
Carmen N. De La Rosa, District 10, Manhattan

Carmen N. De La Rosa,
Dist. 10 Manhattan

Washington Heights, Inwood, Marble Hill

Pierina Ana Sanchez, Dist. 14

Soundview, Castle Hill, Parkchester, Clason Point, Harding Park
Amanda Farías, District 18, Bronx

Amanda Farías, Dist. 18

Soundview, Castle Hill, Parkchester, Clason Point, Harding Park
Tiffany Caban, District 22, Queens

Tiffany Cabán, Dist. 22

Astoria, East Elmhurst, Jackson Heights, Woodside
Shekar Krishnan, District 25, Queens

Shekar Krishnan, Dist. 25

Elmhurst, Jackson Heights
Julie Won, District 26, Queens

Julie Won, Dist. 26

Sunnyside, Woodside, Long Island City, Astoria, Dutch Kills 
Lincoln Restler, District 33, Brooklyn

Lincoln Restler, Dist. 33

Boerum Hill, Brooklyn Heights, Brooklyn Navy Yard, Downtown Brooklyn, Dumbo, Fulton Ferry, Greenpoint, Vinegar Hill, Williamsburg 
Jennifer Gutiérrez, District 34, Brooklyn/Queens

Jennifer Gutiérrez, Dist. 34

Williamsburg, Bushwick, Ridgewood
Crystal Hudson, District 35, Brooklyn

Crystal Hudson, Dist. 35

Fort Greene, Clinton Hill, Crown Heights, Prospect Heights, Bedford Stuyvesant
Chi Ossé, District 36, Brooklyn

Chi Ossé, Dist. 36

Bedford Stuyvesant, Northern Crown Heights
Sandy Nurse, District 37, Brooklyn

Sandy Nurse, Dist. 37

Cypress Hills, Bushwick, City Line, Ocean Hill, Brownsville, East New York
Alexa Avilés, District 38, Brooklyn

Alexa Avilés, Dist.  38

Red Hook, Sunset Park, Greenwood Heights, portions of Windsor Terrace, Dyker Heights, & Boro Park

Rita C. Joseph, Dist. 40

Crown Heights, East Flatbush, Flatbush, Kensington, Midwood, Prospect Park, and Prospect Lefferts Gardens
Shahana Hanif, District 30,  Brooklyn

Shahana Hanif, Dist. 39

Cobble Hill, Carroll Gardens, Columbia Waterfront, Gowanus, Park Slope, Windsor Terrace, Borough Park, Kensington
Charles Barron, District 42, Brooklyn

Charles Barron, Dist. 42

East New York, New Lots, Remsen Village, Spring Creek, Starrett City
Justin Brannan, District 43, Brooklyn

Justin Brannan, Dist. 43

Bay Ridge, Dyker Heights, Bensonhurst, Bath Beach
Farah N. Lewis, District 45, Brooklyn

Farah N. Lewis, Dist. 45

Flatbush, East Flatbush, Midwood, Marine Park, Flatlands, Kensington